Grow Cedar Valley Elects New Leadership

posted on Tuesday, July 16, 2019 in Grow Cedar Valley

WATERLOO,IA – Bryan Earnest, President of AMPERAGE Marketing & Fundraising was elected as Chair of the Grow Cedar Valley Board of Directors and will begin his term at the annual meeting to be held July 16 at the Business & Community Services Building on the University of Northern Iowa Campus.  Earnest will chair the regional economic and Bryan Earnest, AMPERAGE Marketing & Fundraising Chair of Grow Cedar Valley Board of Directorscommunity development organization through the 2020 fiscal year.

“This is an exciting time for the organization as well as we work together to elevate the economic vitality of our Cedar Valley businesses and our communities. Grow Cedar Valley is working on many fronts to be the collaborator and leader in bringing business and community together to grow opportunities,” said Earnest. “I am very proud to serve as the Board Chair for Grow Cedar Valley for the next year. As a resident of the Cedar Valley for more than 35 years and I am so excited by the growth of our community and our collective future.”

Other officers elected to lead the organization with Earnest are: Vice Chair Chris Fereday, PDCM Insurance; Treasurer Leslie Prideaux, University of Northern Iowa Alumni Association; and Past Chair Eric Johnson, Beecher, Field, Walker, Morris, Hoffman & Johnson, P.C. The officers are joined by Mayor Jim Brown, City of Cedar Falls; Dave DeVault, John Deere Waterloo Works; Chamber Council Chair Deonna Fritz, Expense Reduction Analysts; Mayor Quentin Hart, City of Waterloo; and TechWorks Campus Chair Tim Hurley to form Grow Cedar Valley’s Executive Committee.

The newly elected members of the Board include: Christy Decker, Dupaco Community Credit Union; Todd Holcomb, Hawkeye Community College; John Huff, KWWL; and Amy Mohr, University of Northern Iowa.

Retiring from the board is Dr. Linda Allen; Ty Kimble, TrueNorth Companies; and Bob Smith Jr., Strategic Foresights, LLC.