Frost Appointed to Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa Board of Directors

posted on Tuesday, January 19, 2021 in Grow Cedar Valley

Will Frost
Will Frost, Director of Talent Development

CFNEIA Elects Officers and New Members to Board of Directors

January 15, 2021

The Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa has elected officers and new members to its board of directors for 2021.

Pat Monat, president of Monat Wealth Management, has been elected to serve as board chairperson for 2021, replacing Scott Sernett, CEO and founder of Sernett Wealth Management, who will serve as past chair. Other officers are Jeff Seamans, Johnson & Johnson, of Waterloo, (vice-chair); Ken Cutts, community volunteer, of Cedar Falls (secretary;) and Todd Henningsen, BerganKDV, of Cedar Falls, (treasurer). Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa President and CEO, Kaye Englin, is also an elected officer of the board of directors.

Newly elected board members are Dr. Nafissa Cisse Egbuonye, Black Hawk County public health director, of Cedar Falls; Will Frost, director of talent development with Grow Cedar Valley, of Waterloo; and Brooke Trent, attorney at Trent Law Firm, PLLC, of Cedar Falls. Members are elected to three-year terms. 

I am extremely pleased to welcome Nafissa, Will, and Brooke as new board members,” said Englin. “They each bring a wealth of experience, expertise, enthusiasm, and most importantly, a passion for serving all people in our communities. Their presence on the CFNEIA board of directors will strengthen our organizational leadership and propel our mission.

View the full press release.