2020 Annual Award Recipients

posted on Tuesday, February 11, 2020 in Grow Cedar Valley

2020 Grow Cedar Valley Annual Award Recipients

Individuals and businesses will be honored on March 31 at the Grow Cedar Valley Annual Celebration for their ongoing commitment to making the Cedar Valley a better place to work, do business, and live.

More than 500 businesses and community members have registered for the night of celebration and recognition held at Bien VenU Event Center in Cedar Falls from 5:30 pm to 9:00 pm. The evening begins with social hour at 5:30 followed by dinner and an award ceremony at 6:30. If you would like to purchase a table or tickets to attend, contact Director of Events, Bette Wubbena or call 319/232.1156.

Sponsors for the event include Premier Sponsor: Community Bank and Trust, Platinum Sponsors: AMPERAGE Marketing & Fundraising, Holiday Inn & Suites/Bien VenU Event Center and Gold Sponsors: Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa, ISG, Lincoln Savings Bank, Locknet Management IT Services, MercyOne, and Rydell Chevrolet.

The 2020 award winners are as follows: 

Legacy Award: Tim Hurley
Cedar Valley Business Leader Award: Milt Dakovich, Aspro Inc.
Cedar Valley Business of the Year: ISG (1-50 FTE's), & Crystal Distribution Services (51+ FTE's) 
John Deere - Treating Capital Well: Holiday Inn & Suites/Bien VenU Event Center/Open Door Hospitality
Cedar Valley Innovation: Professional Office Services
Cedar Valley Partner: Allen College/UnityPoint Health
Economic Inclusion Partner: Friendship Village